Skip navigation links
About UsExpand About Us
Academic AssistanceExpand Academic Assistance
Academic DepartmentsExpand Academic Departments
ActivitiesExpand Activities
AdministrationExpand Administration
AthleticsExpand Athletics
Calendars and ScheduleExpand Calendars and Schedule
GuidanceExpand Guidance
Health Services
LibraryExpand Library
ServicesExpand Services
Student Supports & ResourcesExpand Student Supports & Resources

Commended Students in the 2014 National Merit Program


Interim Principals, Mr. Tom Paulsen & Frank Kesman, of Hinsdale Central High School announced that the students listed below have been named Commended Student(s) in the 2014 National Merit Scholarship Program.  A Letter of Commendation from the school and National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program, will be presented by the principal to these scholastically talented senior(s).


About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise.  Although they will not continue in the 2014 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2014 competition by taking the 2012 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®).


"Recognizing academically talented students plays a fundamental role in the advancement of educational excellence within our nation," commented an NMSC spokesperson. "The young people recognized as Commended Students represent some of the best and brightest minds in the country as demonstrated by their outstanding performance in our highly competitive program.


We sincerely hope this recognition will provide them with additional educational outlets and motivate them in their pursuit of academic achievement." 

Griffin P. Brewer,
Ann C. Cappetta,
Sylvana C. Caruso,
Alan J. Chen,
Brenton A. De Geer,
Zachary L. Hsu,
Kevin Huang,
Pei-Lun Hung,
Yianni S. Kinnas,
Daniel Lastres,
Aaron G. Leon,
George J. Levy,
Matthew Lu,
Erik A. Maday,
Mitchell D. Meyer,
Elizabeth F. Morgan,
Emily M. Morse,
Benjamin P. Norton,
Rebecca E. Quinn,
Gabrielle B. Roberts,
Madeleine G. Roglich,
Peyton S. Ryder,
Megan E. Sharp,
Nikhl L. Shiva,
Meghana Shownkeen,
Keaton W. Tatooles,
Constance C. Varin,
Audrey M. Vicino,
Madison L. Wagner,
Amy Wey,
Meagan E. Yeh
Brian Zeifert

 *Students who have Opted - Out of Media may be excluded from this list

Hinsdale Central High School | 55th and Grant Streets | Hinsdale, IL 60521 | Phone: (630) 570-8000 | Fax: (630) 887-1362